Ask your local asahi instructor

Please see for the list of instructors or contact directly our head instructors. They`ll help you to find an English speaking instructor closest to you.

Head Trainers of Asahi Nordic

  • Yrjö Mähönen, Helsinki, Finland/ Fi,Swe, Eng
  • Ilpo Jalamo, Turku, Finland/ Fi, Eng
  • Risto Lehto, Turku, Finland /Fi, Swe, Eng
  • Maarit Lintukorpi, Finland / Fi, Swe, Eng
  • Margaret Vainio, Rhodes, Greece, USA /Fi, Eng, Deutsch

If you are interested in having more information about asahi or becoming an Asahi instructor contact!

 

Instructors in Finland

If you are visiting Finland and want to practice asahi, find the instructor in our instructors´page in Finnish.

Estonia

  • Rein Paluoja B-license Tallinna/Eesti/ Fi,Eng,Ee  rein.paluoja@gmail.com
  • Sven Raba B-license Tallinna/Eesti/Fi,Eng,Ee sven_raba@yahoo.com
  • Jüri Undusk B-license Vosu/Eesti/Fi,Ee jyriundusk@gmail.com 

Ask for Beginners´classes.
How to practice asahi and what kind of health benefits you get.

Sweden

  • Matts Andersson C-license Stockholm/ Ruotsi/Swe,Eng info@asahinordic.se
  • Leif Hermansson, C-licence, Stockholm, Fi, Swe, Eng, info@kaizenkai.se

USA

Ask for Beginners´classes.
How to practice asahi and what kind of health benefits you get.
Instructors with the B-licence arrange the Beginners´classes of Asahi.

Margaret Vainio, Head Trainer, Marquette, MI.  (Finn, Eng, German) margaret@asahinordicinstitute.com

 

CALIFORNIA

  • Robin Stice C-license, Pacifica, CA, drstice9@hotmail.com

 

ILLINOIS

  • Carol Curtis B-license, Savoy, IL, agneslynn@me.com

 

MICHIGAN

DETROIT AREA

  • Leena Koivuniemi C-license, Detroit, MI, 9leena@gmail.com

MARQUETTE AREA

  • Rachel Berglund B-license, Marquette, MI, rberglund@ymcamqt.org
  • Jill Bevins B-license, Big Bay, MI, jillmbevins@gmail.com
  • Paul Blemberg C-license, Marquette, MI (Virginia) paul.blemberg@gmail.com
  • Donald Bode B-license, Negaunee Township, MI, dlbode149@gmail.com
  • Shelly Johnson C-license, Marquette, MI johnsonshelly438@gmail.com
  • Marsha Lucas B-license, Marquette, MI, mlucas@nmu.edu
  • Emily Paavola B-license, Ishpeming, MI, emilypaavolarn@gmail.com
  • Krystyna Rickauer C-license, Marquette, MI, rickauer@yahoo.com

IRONWOOD AREA

  • Britney Estela C-license, Ironwood, MI, bsmestola@gmail.com
  • Amber Hollenbeck C-license, Ironwood, MI, amberdawn100@gmail.com
  • Debra Wahlberg B-license, Ironwood, MI, debwahlberg@yahoo.com

 

MINNESOTA

  • Dawn Greenwald C-license, Oak Grove, MN, degreewald@comcast.net
  • Meredith Henderson C-level, North Branch, MN (Yuma, Arizona) mlhenderson55@gmail.com
  • Mary Jurisson C-license, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, mjurisson@mayo.edu
  • Patricia Lyll C-license, Minneapolis, MN, pattija1019@comcast.net
  • Jeff Sartain C-license, Minneapolis, MN, jeffsartain@me.com
  • Mark Sedio C-license, Minneapolis, MN marksedio@me.com

 

WISCONSIN

  • Sharon Bertler C-license, Kronenwetter, WI, srbertler@gmail.com
  • Peggy Bull C-license, Waukesha, WI, peggbull@gmail.com
  • Kris Froemming C-license, Scandinavia, WI, krisfroemming@yahoo.com
  • Nancy Davis Hall B-license, Junction City, WI
  • Mary Langlie B-license, Madison, WI, marylanglie@yahoo.com
  • Sue Schaefer B-license, Milwaukee, WI, fhaz312@yahoo.com

Greece

Ask for Beginners´classes.
How to practice asahi and what kind of health benefits you get.
Instructors with the B-licence arrange the Beginners´classes of Asahi.

  • Margaret Vainio A1-license Rhodes, Fin, Eng.  margaret.vainio@gmail.com

 

ATHENS

  • Mari Hilonen C-license, (English, Finnish, Swedish, Greek) mari.hilonen@merimieskirkko.fi

  • Reetta Karvinen C-license, (English, Finnish, Swedish, Greek) karvanitaki68@hotmail.com

RHODES

  • Ulla Roth Margaritis B-license, (English, Finnish, Greek) kumulla@outlook.com
  • Tasia Kritikou C-license, (English, Finnish, Greek) tasiakritikoy@gmail.com
  • Jaana Forman Mihailou C-license, (English, Finnish, Greek) jaanafoge@gmail.com
  • Maria Arka C-license, (English, Greek) maria_ar62@hotmail.com
  • Nikolaos Papavasiliou (English, Greek) nikolaos.papavasiliou@gmail.com

 

Denmark

  •  Majbritt Jensen, majbritt@taiki.dk, Aalborg area
  •  Julie Thoft, contact@juliethoft.com, Aalborg area
  •  Nadia Slavkova, nadezhda.slavkova@gmail.com, Aalborg area
  •  Palle Thoft, palle@karate-aalborg.dk, Aalborg area

Spain

  •  Liisa Hahneiser, Fuengirola
    (Finnish, German, English) liisa.hahneiser@berlin.de
  • Pia Lönnqvist, Fuengirola
    lonnqvist.pia@me.com
  • Riitta Pulkki, Fuengirola
    riitta.pulkki@gmail.com
  • Seppo Moilanen, Fuengirola
    seppo.moilanen52@gmail.com

Portugal

  •  Lena Nyholm, B-licence, Algarve, lenalinkon@gmail.com

    Ask for Beginners´classes.
    How to practice asahi and what kind of health benefits you get.

Tiedustele ohjaajista sinua lähellä

Jos et löydä ohjaajaa alueeltasi, mikset perustaisi omaa ryhmää. Tule ohjaajakoulutukseen ja aloita asahiohjaus.

Minulle saa jatkossa lähettää tarjouksia ja informaatiota sähköpostitse.